Blog Hop #2!

I have been tagged, I’m it. This is a fun game for authors because we rock. Being “IT” means that you share information about your “work in progress” also known as “WIP” The Rules 1.) Give credit (including a link) to the Author who tagged you. 2.)Play by the rules, therefore you most post the rules! 3.)You MUST answer all 10 questions (below) some are quite hard but do your best. 4.)List five other Authors with links at the end that you have “tagged” so that the game can continue.
The Link Back
I was tagged by  PJ Perryman who is the fantastic author of Drench the Wench and Kiss of the Marquis. She also has the fortune of being boss and member of Blushing Mischief, the author group responsible for A Spank in Time.
Q1.) What is the title or working title of your WIP?
When In Rome. I always like puns or ‘jokes’ for titles.
Q2.) What genres does your novel fall under?
Historical erotica, or as I like to call it: Roman Poarn.
Q3.) What actors (Dream Cast) would you choose to play the characters in a film version?
Good question. I hadn’t thought about that yet. I usually only cast my longer WIPs in my mind.
For Melis, I like a host of brunette starlets, of which I like Vanessa Hudgens the best, because she has an innate likability, has amazing hair and she looks like she has spirit:
Image
For Marcus, I like Ed Quinn, because I like Ed Quinn, he looks good nekkid and he can play arrogant like nobody’s business:
Image
Ed, if you’re googling yourself: 1) stop doing that. 2) yes, I am a perv, but mostly harmless. 3) call me. call me hard.
Q4.) What is the main outline for your book?
It’s a short. I’m not OCD enough to need an outline for a short. But the basic premise is (Ed, close your eyes and stop reading now, unless you want your innocence to be corrupted): A slave girl in ancient Rome barters for her freedom with her master.
Q5.) Will your book be Indie published/self published, or represented by an agency and sold to a traditional publisher?
A Spank In Time 2: The Spanks You Missed will be published by Blushing Books, publisher of much naughty merriment and of two of my other shorts, Corporal Punishment and One Bite Of Passion. Coming to an internet near you soon. You will know when.
Q6.) How long did it take you to write the first draft of the manuscript? 
It’s just a short, a little over 6K, but… About three months. Because work decided to be insaaaane. And also, my body decided to be sick. And also, sexy shorts usually take a long time for me, because I want to get the mood right and every word counts.
Q7.) What other books in this genre would you compare your book to?
Uh, none. Or maybe the previous two collections by our author collective Blushing Mischief, A Spank In Time and Thrill Of The Hunt.
Q8.) Who or what inspired you to write this book?
I love drifting off to ancient times and I find Roman society immensely intriguing because of its savagery and its advanced politics. Plus, thanks to HBO and Starz’s Spartacus: The Boning, we all know Romans loved to hump everything with a heartbeat, so combining the two seemed natural.
Q9.) What else about the book might pique readers’ attention?
The rest of the stories, amazing and diverse contributions by the our wonderful Blushing Mischief members.
Q10.) Five other Indie Authors you have tagged
I’m linking the rest of the BM gang, who have done this same blog hop:
One response to “Blog Hop #2!

Leave a Reply

